Posted by: Kalfurion | October 1, 2008

A Little Introduction

It all began as a little joke, laughing at the teacher for being this obsessed about an upcoming game. It did kind of make sense at the time since I was studying Digital Media at the time and it just happened to be the 3D class. He tried to make it a weekly thing, showing us the first opening cinematic to World of Warcraft. Most of us just snickered, until it got stuck in my head. The dreams, the thoughts and then it happened. The game was released and I was playing.

First character created was a Tauren Warrior, got bored of that in the twenties and eventually ended up deleting him. Next up was an Undead Warrior, he’s still around till this day stuck at level 59. But my first true main would be my Orc Hunter, Jrakk. He was my baby, my pride and joy. That’s where I started raiding. MC, ZG, Ony, AQ20 and bits and pieces of the others. No Naxx though… Not yet. Back then you were able to distinguish Hunters from Huntards by seeing if they had acquired Rhok’delar, Longbow of the Ancient Keepers and Lok’delar, Stave of the Ancient Keepers. Now that was a true test of skill! Only if they had more quests like that in the game.

Anyway, fast forward a few years. The Burning Crusade arrived, my poor Hunter did see lots and lots of it. I managed to get to 70 within nine days of the expansion being released. He did see Karazhan and all that jazz and I managed to get an epic flyer and a Netherdrake for him. But his guild ended up disbanded and he was stuck in a void. Meanwhile, back on Cenarius, a 20 something Druid was hanging about and was really only made to play with a real life friend and show him how cool World of Warcraft was.

Then it begun.

Kalfurion was born and became my main focus.

As Saresa so loverly put it in the first post for me. This will be a blog about lots and lots of things, mostly Resto Druid related (I really don’t know where she got Moonkin from, sheesh). WoW related stuff will be thrown up here and all sorts of goodies about my obsessive rep grinds, you know, those kind of events. Oh and of course, I do enjoy story writing. I used to write small stories in the Star Wars universe involving characters of my own. And I have had this idea of a story involving Saresa and Kalfurion for quite awhile now.

I hope this turns out well, I’ve been in a bit of a slump lately and I’m sure this will push my creative side again.

Responses

  1. Nice to see you posting about yourself! And the boomkin? Well… I figured you would have to level some how *giggle*.

  2. Excuse me, I’ll be levelling as Resto just as I did through BC!

  3. i do believe that you WERE a boomkin, i distinctly remember kicking your chicken moose ass when i was in the 40’s :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

