Posted by: Kalfurion | October 29, 2008

Older, Wiser?

This is a general rant, more than anything.  I haven’t blogged in awhile, mostly because I haven’t been inspired to write much, especially with Wrath just around the corner.  Sure I’ve had fun adventures with my new found power and godliness.  But the true test is still yet to come.

Since patch 3.0.2 my guild has been powering their way through raids, such as BT.  8/9 on the first weekend of the patch.  Before the nerf we were sitting at 4/9, which isn’t too bad.  The nerf did make the rest of the instance look like a joke, with only the big man Illidan standing in our way.  Well not really.  The second weekend in we fixed our mistakes, ironed out the creases and beat the living crap out of the Night Elf mongrel.  Sure it was satisfying at the time but, meh.  That’s all I can really say.  It wasn’t a true victory, sure I got all girlie seeing him dead but whatever.  It’s nice to see the rest of the content.  But to be content about the content at this point?  I can’t answer that yet.

So I have my hands on some Tier 6, yay.  Would have been nice if I got it a few months ago when it would have made a difference, now it’s just a nice change to what Kalf looks like, along with his new hairstyle (I still don’t know if I should go with purple hair, if anyone has an opinion, please feel free to say something).  Ah well.

I think that will do for now.  It’s all I really had to say.  I’m sure more rants of this nature will pop up until Wrath hits.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

