Posted by: Kalfurion | November 29, 2008

Standing in Fire + No Heals = ???

I really don’t know what to say. It’s simple, don’t stand in the fire/ice/acid/stuff on the ground. If you haven’t learnt that by now, please delete yourself, or give me your login details and I’ll do it for you.

I did regular Occulus today and on the 3rd boss he drops an ice slick on the ground that does a DoT, it was no problem to heal through it during the fight, so I said nothing about it since my HoT’s healed more for what they did. Anyway, after he died, everyone kept standing in the ice, so I ask them to please move out of it. Nobody does, they’re too concerned about the loot. So I ask again, nothing. Then I simply say, “If you don’t move out of the ice I will let you die.” So what happens? Someone dies to it and the rest drop down to 500ish health. I was laughing and shaking my head. Someone got so angry at me for not healing them through their stupidity that they dropped group.

DO NOT STAND IN THE FIRE!

The end.

Responses

  1. I think everyone should be required to raid Illidari Council. My goodness does it make you good at not standing in stuff.

  2. I totally agree there.

    But what happened in Occulus was just silly, the boss was dead and they were just standing there.

  3. WHY IS MY HEALTH GOING DOWN
    WHY ARENT U HAELING ME MORE

    U LET ME DIE U SUK AT HELAING

    GO DIAF

    ……
    Sigh.

    I, also, have threatened people, saying that I won’t throw them any heals if they take damage due to their own stupidity. I find that I usually heal them anyway out of pure habit, and then I get pissed at myself =P >.<

  4. I totally agree with your post. I would also like to point out something that I have a big problem, warlocks lifetapping to below 10% of their hitpoints in fights like Sapphiron, and other fights where everyone is taking damage and then blaming healers when they die..

    • I agree. Warlocks being silly like that in fight where healers are busy as it is… can be very saddening.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

